Affiliate disclosure: Some of the links in this article are from sponsors. The site owners may be paid to recommend the companies covered. Reviews may not be neutral or independent — readers should treat this site as a research starting point, not personalised financial advice. Read the full disclosure.
Quick Verdict
Noble Gold Investments is a younger precious-metals IRA company founded in 2016 and based in the Greater Los Angeles area (Encino/Pasadena), offering a lower entry point than most of its peers and simple flat fees. Noble publishes a $20,000 minimum investment for its Gold IRA on its own Gold IRA page, and repeats the figure in that page's FAQ. Source: Noble Gold's own Gold IRA page, observed 21 September 2026.
The company offers gold, silver, platinum, and palladium for self-directed IRAs, with a recurring annual cost in the same range as Augusta Precious Metals but a lower minimum. Noble Gold publishes two different IRA fee schedules on its own site, observed 3 September 2026: its product page lists $50 setup, $125 annual maintenance and $160 storage for $285 recurring, while its support page lists $80 setup, $125 custody and $150 segregated storage for $275 recurring. Noble has not reconciled the two, so neither should be treated as the settled schedule. Customers should ask Noble in writing which schedule applies to their account and confirm the current figures before funding. BBB listed Noble Gold with an A+ rating and accreditation when observed on 20 August 2026, but investors still need to weigh spreads, product selection, and long-term strategy against alternatives such as Goldco ($25,000 minimum), Augusta ($50,000 minimum), Birch, and American Hartford Gold. For the independent numbers behind these fee and spread claims, see the Gold IRA fees benchmark and the dealer markup data.
Past performance does not guarantee future results.
Not sure if Noble Gold's $20,000 minimum is the right fit? The 2-minute matching quiz on this site narrows the choice based on retirement timing, savings band, and priorities.
Before opening a Gold IRA, compare multiple highly-rated companies. Noble Gold is one of seven providers reviewed on this site. See how it stacks up against Goldco, Augusta Precious Metals, Birch Gold Group and 3 other A+ BBB-rated providers in the Best Gold IRA Companies of 2026 comparison.
Noble Gold at a Glance
Independent 2026 reviews and Noble Gold's own materials provide a clear trust snapshot. The firm was founded in 2016 and operates out of the Greater Los Angeles area, with its BBB profile registered in Encino, California. Operations are led by founder Collin Plume, an alternative-investments strategist with background in real estate, insurance, and precious-metals sales.
Customers should speak to a financial or tax advisor before making decisions, especially when considering IRA rollovers or conversions.
Key takeaways
- The published Gold IRA minimum is $20,000, stated by Noble Gold on its own Gold IRA page and repeated in that page's FAQ. Source: Noble Gold's own Gold IRA page, observed 21 September 2026.
- Cash purchases and home delivery, which need no IRA, carry a separate $10,000 minimum stated under its own heading on that same page, observed 21 September 2026. It is a different product, not a lower price for the same one.
- The annual charges are flat dollar amounts rather than a percentage of assets, so the cost does not rise as the balance grows and the percentage burden falls as it does.
- Noble Gold publishes two different IRA fee schedules on its own site, observed 3 September 2026: its product page lists $50 setup, $125 annual maintenance and $160 storage for $285 recurring, while its support page lists $80 setup, $125 custody and $150 segregated storage for $275 recurring. Noble has not reconciled the two, so neither should be treated as the settled schedule. Customers should ask Noble in writing which schedule applies to their account and confirm the current figures before funding.
- BBB rates Noble Gold A+, observed 20 August 2026. Complaint counts on that profile are a rolling window, so read the current summary rather than a quoted total.
- What Noble does not publish: its markup over spot, which is embedded in the metal price rather than billed as a fee and is frequently the largest single cost; and any reconciliation between the two fee schedules live on its own site. Ask for both in writing before funding.
What Noble Gold Offers
Noble Gold is a specialist in metals-backed self-directed IRAs and home-delivery bullion, not a full-service brokerage.
Precious Metals IRAs
- IRA types: Traditional, Roth, SEP, and SIMPLE IRAs structured to hold physical precious metals.
- Eligible rollovers and transfers: Employer plans such as 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), and Thrift Savings Plan (TSP) can often be rolled into Noble-facilitated IRAs through custodian-to-custodian transfers or direct rollovers, subject to IRS rules.
- Metals available: Noble Gold offers gold, silver, platinum, and palladium coins and bars that meet IRS fineness standards for IRA eligibility.
- Popular IRA products:
- American Gold Eagle, Canadian Gold Maple Leaf, and other sovereign gold coins.
- American Silver Eagle and Canadian Silver Maple Leaf.
- Selected platinum and palladium bars and coins approved for retirement accounts.
Non-IRA direct purchases
- Cash purchases: Gold, silver, platinum, and palladium coins and bars for home delivery or private storage, on a separate minimum from the IRA figure. Noble states that minimum on its own Gold IRA page; confirm the current amount directly before ordering.
- Royal Survival Packs: Pre-configured home-delivery combinations of smaller-denomination coins designed for "emergency" or survivalist use (covered in detail below).
Noble Gold does not provide tax or legal advice; its role is to help customers execute metals transactions within the self-directed structure and coordinate logistics between custodians and depositories.
The $20,000 Minimum — Why It Matters
Among the better-known Gold IRA providers, Noble Gold is often highlighted for low entry thresholds, especially when compared with Augusta Precious Metals and some higher-minimum competitors.
Published Gold IRA minimums across commonly compared providers:
- Noble Gold: $20,000 for IRAs, published by the company. Source: Noble Gold's own Gold IRA page, observed 21 September 2026. Non-IRA cash purchases carry a separate minimum stated on the same page.
- Goldco: $25,000 minimum for most Precious Metals IRAs.
- Augusta Precious Metals: $50,000 minimum for both IRA and non-IRA accounts.
- American Hartford Gold: Often cited around $10,000 minimum for IRAs and smaller direct purchases.
For a first-time metals investor with $20,000–$40,000 in available retirement savings, this lower threshold is significant: Augusta is effectively off the table due to its $50,000 minimum, and Goldco nominally starts at a slightly higher level. Noble Gold's positioning as "best for beginners and starter portfolios" in this site's editorial rankings is driven largely by this minimum, combined with its flat-fee structure.
For those with much larger balances, the difference between $20,000 and $25,000 matters less; factors such as complaint records, product mix, and educational depth may become more important than the minimum threshold.
Fees
Noble Gold's fee structure is flat and relatively simple, which appeals to first-time investors who want predictable costs. The Gold IRA Fees & Hidden Costs Guide and Gold IRA Company Comparison Workbook can help map these numbers against other providers over a 10–20-year horizon.
IRA setup and annual charges
- The published schedule: Noble Gold publishes two different IRA fee schedules on its own site, observed 3 September 2026: its product page lists $50 setup, $125 annual maintenance and $160 storage for $285 recurring, while its support page lists $80 setup, $125 custody and $150 segregated storage for $275 recurring. Noble has not reconciled the two, so neither should be treated as the settled schedule. Customers should ask Noble in writing which schedule applies to their account and confirm the current figures before funding.
- Wire transfer fee: $30, published on the company’s own Gold IRA page. Some reviews note that set-up may be waived at higher funding levels or under promotions.
- Annual custodian / administration fee: $125 per year on both schedules, typically paid to Equity Trust or another custodian for IRA administration, statements, and tax reporting. This is the one recurring charge the two pages agree on.
- Storage location: metals are held in an individual account at a facility such as IDS Texas or depositories in Delaware or Canada.
- Structure: the charges are flat rather than a percentage of account value, so they do not rise with the balance, and the recurring total sits in the same range as Augusta's $225 whichever schedule applies.
Noble Gold emphasises that it does not use sliding-scale or percentage-of-assets fees, which means large accounts are not penalised as their value grows. Shipping fees for non-IRA orders are typically modest flat amounts (e.g., $5.95 within the continental United States), fully insured.
Spreads and markups
As with all metals dealers, the largest economic cost often comes from markups over spot on coins and bars rather than the flat annual fees.
Independent fee analyses and buyer-beware guides indicate that:
- Noble Gold does not publish its markup over spot. Reviewers have described its bullion pricing as in line with other reputable Gold IRA dealers, but that cannot be confirmed against a company document — and the same is true of most providers it is compared with. The premium for a specific product should be requested in writing.
- Premium products, including certain coins and the Royal Survival Packs, can have higher effective markups, reflecting packaging, curation, and smaller denominations.
Because pricing can change daily, investors often request written quotes and line-item breakdowns before committing, then plug those into the fee workbook on this site for apples-to-apples comparisons.
📊 Project a Gold IRA Portfolio at Noble Gold's $20,000 minimum — the Gold IRA Calculator on this site compares a gold-diversified portfolio against an all-stock baseline.
Segregated storage is a contract term, not a tax rule
Noble's product page assigns $160 of its $285 recurring cost to metals storage without stating which kind. Its Support page attributes segregated storage to the separate $150 line in the $275 schedule, and cautions that an advertised $160 annual fee “typically refers to commingled storage”, which it says it does not recommend (observed 10 September 2026). Noble therefore does not confirm the storage type attached to the $160 price. That word carries more weight than most comparisons acknowledge, and it is worth being precise about.
Under a segregated arrangement, the specific coins or bars belonging to an account are held apart and identified to that account. Under a commingled arrangement, metal of the same type is held together and the account owns a quantity rather than particular items. Both are contract terms defined by the depository agreement. Neither is defined in tax law, and neither is more or less permissible than the other. What governs is the wording of the agreement attached to the account.
The practical consequence is that a lower storage figure advertised elsewhere may be quoting commingled storage, in which case the two numbers are not describing the same service. Comparing them directly produces a misleading result. A customer should confirm which arrangement a quoted figure refers to before treating any storage cost as competitive.
This is also why a published annual figure is not a total cost. Across the sector, requesting the fee schedule at the expected location on each of the five largest providers' own domains returned four 404s and one redirect to a video page — the full test is on the provider transparency scorecard. Even where an account-fee schedule is published, as Noble's is, the dealer's margin on the metal sits outside it and is usually the larger figure. The fees benchmark covers what these costs typically run by account size.
The Royal Survival Pack — Noble's Distinctive Product
One of Noble Gold's most distinctive offerings is its Royal Survival Pack, a curated, home-delivery bundle of smaller-denomination precious-metal coins aimed at "emergency" scenarios.
Based on the company's own published materials and third-party commentary:
- Concept: The Royal Survival Pack is a pre-selected assortment of gold and silver coins designed for portability and potential bartering in crisis situations. It is delivered directly to the customer in secure packaging for home storage, not held in an IRA depository.
- Denominations: Packs typically emphasise smaller coins (for example, fractional gold or one-ounce silver coins), which are easier to divide or trade than large bars.
- Tiered sizes: There are several pack sizes at different price points, often starting in the $10,000–$20,000+ range, each with a defined mix of coins.
- Target audience: Marketing materials frame the product as appealing to customers concerned about local emergencies, banking disruptions, or broader macro uncertainty, who want a grab-and-go stash of metal at home rather than only in depositories.
Independent analysts note that while the concept can be attractive to survival-minded buyers, the convenience and curation typically carry higher premiums than standard bullion purchased for IRA storage. For investors whose primary goal is long-term, tax-advantaged diversification, allocating most capital to low-premium bullion inside an IRA often makes more economic sense than heavy spending on survival packs.
Onboarding Process
Noble Gold's onboarding process is designed to be straightforward and relatively fast, especially compared with education-heavy competitors like Augusta Precious Metals.
Typical steps, as described in third-party commentary:
- Initial contact and free guide. Prospective customers request a free gold and silver guide or contact Noble Gold through its website. The guide outlines basics of Gold IRAs, risks, and the company's philosophy.
- Consultation call with a Noble Gold representative. A Noble Gold account representative calls to discuss goals, account types, and whether a Precious Metals IRA or cash purchase is appropriate. This conversation typically covers minimums, fees, and basic metals choices, pitched at investors making a first metals purchase.
- IRA application with custodian. For IRAs, Noble Gold coordinates with Equity Trust Company or another custodian to open a self-directed IRA. The representative helps complete required forms and beneficiary designations.
- Funding via transfer or rollover. Funds move from an existing IRA or employer plan through custodian-to-custodian transfer or rollover, depending on account type and plan rules. Many reviews cite a 1–2 week timeframe from completed paperwork to funded account, assuming the prior custodian responds promptly.
- Metal selection and order execution. Once funds arrive, the customer selects specific metals with their Noble representative, choosing from eligible gold, silver, platinum, and palladium products. Pricing is confirmed, and Noble Gold locks the order and coordinates shipment to the chosen depository.
- Depository storage and ongoing support. Metals are stored at IDS Texas or another approved facility. Noble describes segregated storage in the $275 Support-page schedule; it does not state the storage type for the $160 product-page line. Noble Gold offers ongoing account support and states on its Support page that it operates a buyback program for customers who want to liquidate (observed 21 September 2026). That page publishes no pricing formula, eligible products or conditions, so written terms should be requested before relying on it.
Noble Gold's timeline is often described as faster and less intensive than Augusta's web-conference-based onboarding, which some beginners appreciate when they want to get started without multiple long education sessions.
BBB Record
Noble Gold's BBB profile is an important indicator of how it handles customer issues.
- Rating: A+ overall rating and BBB-accredited, observed 20 August 2026.
- Complaint record: BBB complaint totals and customer review scores use a rolling reporting period, so any fixed count published here would be out of date by the time it was read. Both should be read from the live profile linked below.
- Complaint themes: Published analyses describe complaints dealing with shipping timelines, communication misalignments, and occasional misunderstandings about product types or pricing, rather than accusations of fraud or failure to deliver metals.
A complaint count read on one day is not a settled figure, and a count without its observation date says nothing useful about a company at the moment a reader sees it. The current volume, the review score, and how each complaint was resolved are all on the BBB profile, which is the only place they can be read as they stand today.
Investors can verify details directly at the official Noble Gold BBB profile.
What Customers Say
Feedback across multiple platforms shows a strong positive skew with a few consistent concerns.
Positive themes
- Explanation of the mechanics: Reviewers on public platforms and on Noble's own testimonial pages describe representatives who take time to explain IRA mechanics, metals options, and paperwork, which can be reassuring for first-time investors.
- Courtesy and responsiveness: Customers frequently praise Noble Gold staff as friendly, patient, and easy to reach, often mentioning specific representatives by name.
- Smooth process and clear communication: Numerous reviews report that account setup, rollovers, and metal purchases proceeded without surprises, with customers kept informed about each step.
- Straightforward fees: Reviewers appreciate the flat annual fee structure and the absence of percentage-based advisory or management fees.
Negative or neutral themes
- Limited price transparency online: Some reviewers note that product prices are not listed on the website, requiring phone quotes, which is common in the industry but less transparent than some would like.
- Perception of smaller scale: A few external reviews mention that Noble Gold is smaller and newer than firms like Goldco or Augusta, which may be a drawback for those who prefer very long operating histories.
- Royal Survival Pack value questions: Independent analysts occasionally question whether the premium for Royal Survival Packs is justified relative to buying standard bullion, especially for long-term retirement strategies.
Review-platform scores move as new reviews arrive, and the platforms that publish them could not be read when this page was last updated on 21 September 2026. No composite score is stated here for that reason. Readers who want a current figure should check the platforms directly and note the date they read it.
Who Noble Gold Is Best For
Noble Gold's combination of low minimums, flat fees, and Texas storage options tends to fit several investor profiles:
- First-time precious-metals investors: Investors with $20,000–$40,000 to allocate in a Gold or Silver IRA meet Noble's published minimum, and the flat annual charges make the running cost predictable from the outset.
- Investors focused on Texas storage: Those who want geographic diversification into a Texas-based depository appreciate Noble Gold's partnership with International Depository Services in Dallas.
- Customers wanting relatively fast onboarding: Compared with Augusta's mandatory web conference and slower pace, Noble Gold's 1–2 week setup timeline and phone-based education can better match investors who have already done basic research and prefer to move ahead.
- Investors interested in all four metals: Noble Gold offers gold, silver, platinum, and palladium, making it a fit for those who want metals diversification beyond just gold and silver.
Gold and other precious metals can help diversify portfolios but also introduce price and liquidity risk; they may underperform or outperform other assets over different time periods.
Who Should Look Elsewhere
Noble Gold is not ideal for every situation:
- Larger accounts seeking deep education: Investors with $50,000+ who want an education-first, long-form orientation may be better served by Augusta Precious Metals, which meets that brief on education while publishing no current fee schedule of its own, covered in detail in the Augusta Precious Metals Review and Augusta Precious Metals Fees.
- Mid-to-large accounts prioritising a structured buyback program: Those with $25,000 or more who assign high value to a guaranteed, contractually defined buyback program may prefer Goldco, which is this site's overall top pick and is reviewed in depth in the Goldco Review 2026.
- Investors wanting the broadest product catalog and research library: Customers seeking extensive educational content, large product menus, or multi-metal diversification tailored by consultants sometimes choose Birch Gold Group, discussed in the Birch Gold Group BBB analysis.
- Investors looking for the lowest minimums paired with aggressive promotions: Those with $10,000 or less and strong interest in free-silver and fee-waiver promotions may find American Hartford Gold more aligned, as covered in the American Hartford Gold Fees article.
The Best Gold IRA Companies 2026 comparison summarises these trade-offs across providers.
Not sure if Noble Gold's $20,000 minimum is the right fit? The 2-minute matching quiz narrows the choice based on retirement timing, savings band, and priorities.
Compared to Other Providers
The table below compares Noble Gold to six other commonly cited Gold IRA providers, using the same structure as this site's Goldco and Augusta tables.
| Provider | Minimum (IRA) | Annual Fee | Typical Bullion Markup | Buyback Policy | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Noble Gold | $20,000 | $285 or $275/yr ($125 maintenance + $160 or $150 storage) | Not published | Company states a buyback program; no published terms. Noble's product page does not state the storage type for the $160 line; its Support page attributes segregated storage to the $150 line in the $275 schedule and cautions that an advertised $160 annual fee “typically refers to commingled storage” | Beginners with $20k-$40k wanting simple fees & Texas storage |
| Goldco | $25,000 | ≈$225/yr after year 1 | Not published | Markets a buyback programme; request written terms | $25k+ investors seeking white-glove setup & structured buyback |
| Augusta Precious Metals | $50,000 | ≈$225/yr | Not published | Strong buyback history; cannot guarantee future | $50k+ investors prioritising education-first model |
| Birch Gold Group | $5,000 | ≈$235/yr ($125 maintenance + $110 storage) | Not published | Active buyback desk; request written terms | Broad metal choices; Birch states the minimum can vary with market conditions |
| American Hartford Gold | ≈$10,000 | ≈$180-$225/yr (often waived 1-3 yrs) | Own agreement: 1.00%–19.99% acquisition-cost spread | No-fee buyback; spreads apply | Low minimums & aggressive free-silver promotions |
| Preserve Gold | Not published by the company | Not published | Not published | Promotional focus; active buyback desk | Investors attracted by promotional offers (obtain the minimum and premium in writing) |
| Lear Capital | $10,000 | $315–$365 yr 1; $235–$285/yr after | Own terms: 2%–35% acquisition-cost spread | Buyback desk; agreement disclaims guaranteed repurchase | Investors familiar with Lear's documented public record & pricing model |
Markups are approximate ranges based on independent fee and scam-avoidance analyses; actual spreads vary by product and order size. Source: 401ktogoldira.org, verified from individual provider materials.
The Bottom Line
For 2026, the record shows Noble Gold Investments as an operating precious-metals IRA provider with a $20,000 published minimum, flat annual charges rather than percentage-of-assets fees, and a stated partnership with Equity Trust and IDS Texas for custody and storage. BBB listed it with an A+ rating and accreditation when observed on 20 August 2026. What the company does not publish is as relevant as what it does: its markup over spot is not disclosed, and its two live fee pages have not been reconciled.
The main trade-offs are that Noble Gold is smaller and newer than top-tier peers, its pricing is not fully transparent online, and some products — especially Royal Survival Packs — likely carry higher premiums than standard bullion. For investors with $50,000 or more who want deep education and a slower onboarding process, Augusta Precious Metals may be a better match; for larger, promotion-driven accounts, Goldco or American Hartford Gold may offer compelling alternatives.
Final Verdict
Noble Gold Investments earns its #3 editorial ranking on this site by lowering the barrier to entry for Gold IRAs, combining its published $20,000 minimum with flat annual charges, all-four-metal coverage, and Texas depository storage. For first-time investors who want to begin with a modest allocation, Noble Gold can provide a practical bridge into physical gold and silver without the higher minimums associated with Augusta or some institutional-style competitors.
That said, Noble Gold is best viewed as one candidate in a short list that also includes Goldco (structured buyback, $25k+), Augusta (education-first, $50k+), Birch Gold Group (broad product range), and American Hartford Gold (low minimum with aggressive promotions). The PDFs on this site — the Gold IRA Rollover Survival Guide, Gold IRA Fees & Hidden Costs Guide, and Gold IRA Company Comparison Workbook — are structured to help investors compare these options line by line before committing.
Disclosure: Owners of this website may be paid to recommend Noble Gold. Reviews and recommendations may not be neutral or independent. Past performance does not guarantee future results.
FAQ
Is Noble Gold legit?
Noble Gold Investments is an operating precious-metals company founded in 2016, with a BBB profile registered in Encino, California. BBB listed it with an A+ rating and accreditation when observed on 20 August 2026. BBB complaint totals use a rolling reporting period, so the current complaint record should be read on the live BBB profile rather than taken from any fixed count.
What is Noble Gold's minimum investment for a Gold IRA?
Noble Gold publishes a $20,000 minimum investment for its Gold IRA on its own Gold IRA page, and repeats the figure in that page's FAQ. Source: Noble Gold's own Gold IRA page, observed 21 September 2026. Noble also sells metals outside an IRA for home delivery, on a separate minimum stated on the same page.
How much are Noble Gold's annual IRA fees?
Noble Gold publishes two different IRA fee schedules on its own site, observed 3 September 2026: its product page lists $50 setup, $125 annual maintenance and $160 storage for $285 recurring, while its support page lists $80 setup, $125 custody and $150 segregated storage for $275 recurring. Noble has not reconciled the two, so neither should be treated as the settled schedule. Customers should ask Noble in writing which schedule applies to their account and confirm the current figures before funding. The company also publishes a $30 wire transfer fee, a $75 in-kind distribution fee and a $250 account closure fee.
Who acts as custodian and where are metals stored?
Noble Gold primarily works with Equity Trust Company as custodian and uses International Depository Services (IDS) in Dallas, Texas, along with other approved facilities. Noble attributes segregated storage to the $150 line in its $275 Support-page schedule; its product page does not state the storage type covered by the $160 charge.
What is the Royal Survival Pack?
The Royal Survival Pack is a pre-assembled bundle of smaller-denomination gold and silver coins delivered to the customer's home, designed for emergency or survival scenarios rather than long-term IRA storage.
Is $20,000 enough to start a Gold IRA?
From a structural standpoint, $20,000 is sufficient to open a diversified Gold IRA at Noble Gold and similar providers, though the appropriate allocation depends on the investor's broader portfolio, risk tolerance, and time horizon. Independent advisors often recommend treating metals as one component of an overall plan rather than a full replacement for other asset classes.
How does Noble Gold compare to Goldco and Augusta?
Noble Gold emphasises low minimums, simple fees, and Texas storage, Goldco focuses on $25k+ accounts and markets a buyback programme, and Augusta targets $50k+ investors with an education-first, web-conference model. A marketed buyback programme is not a guarantee of price or of repurchase; written terms should be requested directly. Each provider may suit different brackets and preferences.
What are the main risks of investing through Noble Gold?
Key risks include precious-metal price volatility, spreads between buy and sell prices, concentration risk if too much of a portfolio is placed in metals, and potential liquidity constraints when selling through dealers or custodians. These risks apply across Gold IRA providers, not just Noble Gold.
Does Noble Gold charge hidden fees?
Noble Gold's published materials and third-party commentary describe a flat fee structure with no sliding-scale management fees or explicit penalty fees for buybacks, though spreads and shipping charges still apply. Customers should confirm all costs in writing before proceeding.
Where can investors compare Noble Gold to other Gold IRA companies?
This site's Best Gold IRA Companies 2026 comparison, Goldco Review, Augusta Precious Metals Review, Birch Gold Group BBB analysis, American Hartford Gold Fees, and the three PDFs — Rollover Survival Guide, Fees & Hidden Costs, and Company Comparison Workbook — provide structured side-by-side context.
Article reviewed and edited by Daniel — independent precious-metals retirement researcher.