Company Research

Preserve Gold Review: What the Company Publishes

This is a shorter review than most, and deliberately so. A search across the company’s own homepage, IRA pages, rollover material, FAQ, learning centre, promotional pages, quiz and terms located no Gold IRA minimum and no standing fee schedule. Where something could not be established, this page records that rather than borrowing a figure from elsewhere.

Preserve Gold company research: an illustration of a largely blank document with only two lines filled in and the remainder left as empty ruled lines, representing a company that publishes very little a prospective customer can check before making contact, with the absence of published information treated as the finding itself rather than a gap to be filled with figures from elsewhere

Affiliate disclosure: The publisher may receive compensation from precious-metals companies, including this one. That compensation does not change what the company publishes, or what could not be found.

Affiliate Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links, which means the publisher may receive compensation from qualifying actions, at no additional cost to the reader. Affiliate relationships do not alter the sourcing standard used in this research.

Researching Preserve Gold produces a different result from researching a precious-metals dealer that publishes detailed pricing and account terms.

The principal finding is not a particular minimum, annual fee or buyback percentage. It is that many of the numbers commonly attached to Preserve Gold cannot presently be traced to Preserve Gold itself.

No company-specific Gold IRA minimum was located on the Preserve Gold pages searched for this analysis. A company educational article does mention industry minimums ranging from $5,000 to more than $50,000, but the context is explicitly a discussion of what to ask when selecting a gold IRA company generally. It does not identify any point in that range as Preserve Gold's own requirement.

The fee picture is only slightly more complete. Preserve Gold's live Precious Metals IRA page makes firm first-party claims that it does not charge account-setup or liquidation fees and says storage charges can be waived depending on the amount involved. Yet it does not disclose the qualifying amount for that waiver. More importantly, an older IRA guide still hosted on Preserve Gold's domain lists account and storage charges that conflict with the current live page.

That means a complete current fee schedule cannot responsibly be reconstructed from the public site.

The public-record search has similarly defined limits. Exact-name searches under Preserve Gold Group, Inc. did not surface a target enforcement action in the public SEC, CFTC, FTC, FINRA or California DFPI material searched, and no responsive federal docket surfaced through the public CourtListener/RECAP search performed. But authenticated PACER and the paid Los Angeles Superior Court party-name index were not exhausted. An absence from free public search results is therefore not evidence that no litigation, complaint, investigation or dispute has ever existed.

For a company that publishes relatively few transaction-specific terms, the distinction between unknown and zero is the central due-diligence issue.

What does this article establish?

This analysis resolves five practical questions: whether Preserve Gold publishes a Gold IRA minimum; what it currently says about fees; what the company discloses about its corporate identity, storage and buyback arrangements; what the BBB and public enforcement records show; and which material transaction figures remain unavailable without a direct written quotation.

Secondary comparison sites, affiliate rankings and review aggregators were deliberately excluded. A number repeated across multiple secondary pages is not transformed into primary evidence merely because many pages repeat it.

Two parallel research chains showing why repeated figures can look equally credible while having different evidentiary value. One chain moves from a comparison page through an affiliate review to another secondary source before ending at a node marked no primary source. The other moves from a reported figure directly to a company-published page with the page named and the date observed. Identical visual styling on both chains emphasises that source tracing, rather than repetition or presentation quality, determines whether a figure can be verified
A figure repeated everywhere is one unsourced figure, copied. Diagram: 401ktogoldira.org

Does Preserve Gold publish a Gold IRA minimum?

What was searched?

The search included Preserve Gold's current homepage, Precious Metals IRA page, Gold IRA material, rollover material, FAQ and learning-center content, current promotional pages, its IRA quiz, its Terms and Conditions, and the IRA guide still hosted on the company's domain.

No page located in that search states that Preserve Gold's Precious Metals IRA or Gold IRA requires a company-specific minimum of $10,000, $15,000, $20,000, $25,000 or any other fixed amount.

That finding is necessarily framed narrowly: no current company-specific Gold IRA minimum was located in the first-party materials searched on August 20, 2026. It does not establish that Preserve Gold has no operational minimum or that a salesperson would accept an account of any size.

Why is the $5,000-to-$50,000 passage not Preserve Gold's minimum?

Preserve Gold does publish an educational article titled A Guide On How To Open A Gold IRA Account. Under a section about selecting a Gold IRA company, it tells readers to ask how much money is needed and states:

“Minimum investment requirements vary significantly, ranging from $5,000 to more than $50,000.”

The grammatical subject is minimum requirements across the market, not Preserve Gold's minimum. The surrounding passage discusses how to select “a gold IRA company” and distinguishes a dealer from a custodian.

Using that range as Preserve Gold's own account requirement would therefore change an industry-level educational statement into a company-specific commercial term that the page does not make.

Other potential false positives exist. Preserve Gold's quiz includes retirement-savings ranges beginning below $10,000, but those are questionnaire categories, not account minimums. Its shipping instructions contain package-value limits, but those concern shipping, not IRA eligibility.

Finding: Preserve Gold's own current Gold IRA minimum remains publicly unverified.

What does Preserve Gold actually publish about fees?

What does the current IRA page say?

The current Precious Metals IRA page contains the clearest live fee statement located in this research:

“We don’t charge account setup, liquidation, or hidden fees.”

The same paragraph says Preserve Gold “can waive your storage fees depending on the dollar amount being invested.”

Those two statements have different evidentiary meanings.

“No account setup” and “no liquidation” are direct first-party claims that particular dealer charges are not imposed.

“Can waive” is conditional. It establishes the availability of a waiver, not entitlement to it. The next words—“depending on the dollar amount”—make the undisclosed qualification threshold part of the economic term itself.

Preserve Gold's homepage goes further, stating that IRA storage and custodian fees may be waived for up to five years depending on starting purchase size. That still does not disclose the purchase bands, products, custodians, depositories or other conditions associated with each waiver period.

Does an older company guide create a fee conflict?

Yes.

A Preserve Gold IRA guide remained publicly accessible on the company's own domain when observed on August 20, 2026. Its fee section lists an account-setup charge of $50, an annual account-maintenance charge of $100, non-segregated storage of $100 and segregated storage of $150. It also says as many as five years of IRA account fees may be waived depending on the amount placed into the IRA.

That document cannot safely be treated as a current standing fee schedule.

Its contents situate it in an older period, it displays a former Canoga Avenue address, and it lists Brink's among Preserve Gold's storage relationships. Preserve Gold's current live IRA page instead lists Texas Precious Metals Depository alongside Delaware Depository and International Depository Services. Most importantly, the older guide's $50 setup charge directly conflicts with the current live statement that Preserve Gold does not charge an account-setup fee.

The correct conclusion is therefore not that the current setup fee is $50.

It is that an older company-hosted document and the current live page are inconsistent, so the present complete fee arrangement must be confirmed in writing.

Which current fee figures are missing?

No internally consistent current public schedule was located establishing all of the following:

  • annual custodian administration;
  • custodian purchase and sale transaction charges;
  • wire or check charges;
  • cash-distribution charges;
  • in-kind metal-distribution charges;
  • transfer-out charges;
  • account-closing or termination charges;
  • current non-segregated storage;
  • current segregated storage;
  • insurance treatment;
  • minimum depository charges;
  • the purchase amount required for each storage or custodian-fee waiver;
  • charges that begin after a waiver expires; or
  • future fee-change provisions.

A generic educational article on Preserve Gold's site also discusses industry setup, administration, storage and transaction-fee ranges. As with the minimum, those educational ranges are not Preserve Gold quotations and should not be republished as Preserve Gold's fees.

What does Preserve Gold publish about the business itself?

What is the legal entity and location?

Preserve Gold's Terms and Conditions identify the operator as Preserve Gold Group, Inc. and give its current contact address as 21700 Oxnard Street, Suite 430, Woodland Hills, California. BBB independently profiles Preserve Gold as a corporation and lists the business as having started and incorporated on July 6, 2022. BBB identifies Daniel Boston as owner and Jennifer Reubel as CEO.

The permitted sources do not provide a complete beneficial-ownership chart, parent-company structure or comprehensive list of affiliates.

What services are publicly described?

Preserve Gold markets physical gold, silver, platinum and palladium, both for direct ownership and for self-directed precious-metals IRAs. Its current IRA page describes relationships with Texas Precious Metals Depository, Delaware Depository and International Depository Services.

These are Preserve Gold's descriptions of its relationships. They do not independently establish depository insurance terms or current fee schedules.

The company's own site sometimes uses broader tax-marketing terminology for custody and metal eligibility. The statute frames the issues more precisely. IRC §408(m) generally treats an IRA's acquisition of collectibles as a distribution, while §408(m)(3) provides exceptions for specified coins and qualifying bullion meeting the statutory standards; qualifying bullion must remain in the physical possession of the trustee described in §408.

Qualification of a nonbank trustee or custodian is a separate issue governed through Treasury Regulation §1.408-2(e), which requires an applicant to demonstrate fiduciary, financial, accounting and operational capabilities to the Commissioner.

What does Preserve Gold say about buybacks?

The live IRA page says Preserve Gold offers a zero-fee buyback policy. Other first-party promotional material describes a commitment to repurchase metals originally purchased from the company without a liquidation fee and refers to prevailing or available bid pricing.

That establishes a first-party claim about fees associated with the buyback process.

It does not establish:

  • a guaranteed repurchase percentage of spot;
  • a guaranteed minimum bid;
  • preservation of the original retail premium;
  • the repurchase treatment of specialty products;
  • a fixed bid formula; or
  • the immediate gap between Preserve Gold's retail sale price and its repurchase price.

A zero liquidation fee is not the same thing as a zero liquidation spread.

How can a waived fee affect the economics of a transaction?

A fee waiver has an economic cost somewhere, but the public Preserve Gold pages do not disclose who absorbs that cost.

Several structures are possible in principle. A dealer could absorb third-party charges from its existing commercial margin. A custodian or depository could provide a discounted arrangement. A marketing budget could subsidize the charge. Product pricing could differ. A combination could apply.

None of those possibilities is established here as Preserve Gold's practice.

The useful verification question is therefore not whether a fee waiver is “free” in an abstract sense. It is whether the total economics of the same proposed transaction change when the waiver is applied.

A controlled comparison would require two written quotations covering exactly the same metals, quantities, custodian and storage arrangement—one under the waiver and one without it—plus the contemporaneous spot value and repurchase quotation. Any difference could then be identified rather than inferred.

CFTC expressly tells precious-metals customers to ask how a company earns its profit when it offers significant promotional benefits.

That question is particularly important here because Preserve Gold publishes the existence and maximum duration of the waiver but not its qualification table.

Diagram separating published charges from the custodian for administration and from the depository for storage and insurance, both of which appear on a schedule and can be compared between providers in advance, from the dealer's embedded compensation inside the metal price, which appears on no schedule and no account statement and is frequently the largest single cost
A published schedule is useful, and it is the smaller half. Diagram: 401ktogoldira.org

Where does the full cost of a Precious Metals IRA actually sit?

Three economically distinct parties can generate costs.

What can the custodian charge?

The custodian administers the self-directed IRA. Depending on the provider, cost categories can include account establishment, annual administration, purchases and sales, wires, distributions, transfers and termination.

Preserve Gold does not publish a complete current custodian-issued schedule covering those categories.

What can the depository charge?

The storage provider can charge for storage, insurance, handling and different storage arrangements. Preserve Gold names several depositories but does not publish a current complete comparative schedule for them.

Where does the dealer's economic compensation appear?

Physical metal is sold at a retail price. CFTC explains that retail metal is sold above spot and repurchased below spot; the gap between the dealer's sale and repurchase prices is the dealer spread. It recommends calculating the metal's spot value and comparing that amount with the retail quote.

Consequently, the dealer component cannot be evaluated merely by searching for a line labelled “fee.” It is reflected in the transaction price.

Preserve Gold does not publish a current product-by-product premium-over-spot table or transaction-level dealer-margin schedule in the pages located for this research. For that reason, the metal quotation may reveal more about total acquisition cost than the handful of fee statements currently available online.

Why does the round-trip cost matter?

The purchase price alone cannot establish break-even.

CFTC explains that physical-metal dealers sell above spot and buy below spot. The larger the spread and other ongoing costs, the further the underlying metal price must rise before a transaction reaches economic break-even.

An illustrative model makes the structure explicit.

If:

  • S = spot value at purchase,
  • p = entry premium relative to spot,
  • F = future spot value, and
  • b = repurchase discount from future spot,

then the purchase cost is:

S × (1 + p)

and liquidation proceeds are:

F × (1 − b)

Ignoring custody and storage, break-even therefore requires:

F / S = (1 + p) / (1 − b)

For small percentages, the entry premium and exit discount are sometimes approximated by adding them. The exact hurdle is slightly larger because the exit discount applies to the future metal value. Custodian and storage costs increase that hurdle further.

Preserve Gold publishes neither the entry premium nor a standing buyback-spread formula. The round-trip hurdle for a proposed order therefore cannot be calculated from its public site.

What does Preserve Gold's BBB record establish?

BBB's profile, rechecked on September 2, 2026, displayed A+, Accredited, accreditation since September 5, 2022, and four years in business.

The complaint page observed on the same date showed two complaints in the preceding three years and none closed in the preceding twelve months. BBB classified one as resolved and one as answered; the complaint-type filters showed one delivery issue and one sales-and-advertising issue.

Only one full complaint narrative was retrievable from the server-rendered page used in this research. That complaint alleged disagreement over shipping charges and price matching, delayed delivery and communication difficulties. Preserve Gold's displayed response said the customer had requested withdrawal, and the customer subsequently told BBB that the resolution was satisfactory. These are complaint allegations and responses, not adjudicated findings.

BBB itself warns that displayed complaint text may not represent every complaint filed and that its profiles generally cover three years. Complaint counts therefore change as records enter and leave the rolling period.

More fundamentally, BBB says its rating is its opinion of how a business is likely to interact with customers, based on information including complaints and public/business-supplied data. It expressly says ratings are not guarantees of reliability or performance and customer reviews do not determine the letter grade.

An A+ rating therefore does not establish Preserve Gold's premium over spot, dealer margin, immediate repurchase spread, suitability of a product or total IRA break-even cost. Those are outside the stated BBB rating methodology.

Diagram showing the sequence for checking a precious metals dealer's legal record: establish the exact registered legal entity first, then search federal courts through CourtListener RECAP and PACER, then state county civil indexes, then federal regulators including SEC, CFTC, FTC and FINRA, then state regulators and attorneys general, noting what each source can and cannot establish
Each database answers only its own jurisdiction. Diagram: 401ktogoldira.org

What did the public-record search return?

Searches were conducted under the registered name Preserve Gold Group, Inc. on August 20, 2026.

SourceResultLimitation
CourtListener / RECAPExact-name public searches did not surface a responsive federal docket attributable to Preserve Gold Group, Inc.RECAP coverage is not identical to PACER. A no-result search is not proof that no federal case exists.
PACER Case LocatorThe official nationwide federal index was identified but an authenticated paid party-name search was not exhausted. PACER describes the Case Locator as a national index of federal district, bankruptcy and appellate cases.No statement that the company has never been a federal litigant can be made.
Los Angeles Superior CourtPublic web-indexed searches produced no responsive exact-name record, but the official party-name index requires a paid search and was not exhausted. The court says its system searches civil, small-claims, family and probate litigants and is updated daily.No comprehensive “no California litigation” claim is supported. A county-by-county paid California sweep was not performed.
SECExact-name searches did not surface a Preserve Gold Group, Inc. Litigation Release. The SEC says its Litigation Releases concern civil actions brought by the Commission in federal court.A public-release search cannot reveal every complaint, referral or nonpublic investigation.
CFTCNo target enforcement action surfaced in the exact-name public Enforcement Actions search.CFTC's database is an enforcement record, not a universal audit of retail-metal dealers.
FTCNo exact-name public case surfaced in the FTC Cases and Proceedings database.The public case library is not the same as the FTC's consumer-complaint or investigative records.
FINRANo exact-name public disciplinary action surfaced in the searches performed.FINRA's principal jurisdiction concerns member firms and associated securities professionals; its investigations are not a comprehensive public record of physical-metal dealer activity.
NASAA / state securities regulatorsNo target-specific NASAA enforcement item surfaced.NASAA is an association of state and provincial regulators, not a single exhaustive national enforcement docket.
California DFPINo exact-name public enforcement action surfaced in the DFPI material searched.The result covers only publicly available matters within DFPI's jurisdiction.
State attorneys generalExact-name searches did not surface a target enforcement action in the attorney-general sources reviewed. The Ohio Attorney General's current telephone-solicitor register does list Preserve Gold Group, Inc. for “Precious Metals and IRAs.”That entry is a registration record, not an allegation or enforcement action. California's Attorney General also says its office does not provide company complaint information as a public background-check database.

The correct public-record finding is consequently limited: the free exact-name searches performed did not reveal a target enforcement action or a CourtListener federal docket, while important paid court indexes were not exhausted.

That is not a finding of good conduct. It is a statement about what the named public searches returned.

What do regulators say should be obtained in writing?

CFTC gives a direct instruction:

“Ask for all fees, costs, commissions, and agreed retail price in writing BEFORE signing a sales agreement or turning over any money.”

It also advises comparing metal weight and spot value with retail price, obtaining the dealer's immediate buyback price, asking how sales personnel are compensated, and identifying storage, insurance and administrative costs.

FINRA's current guidance is equally concise:

“Get a full accounting of fees.”

FINRA identifies account-opening charges, sales commissions, storage, management and other charges and says they should be obtained in writing together with an understanding of the return required to break even.

NASAA's self-directed IRA guidance adds that custodians generally do not evaluate the quality or legitimacy of the alternative asset or its promoter. The existence of an IRA custodian therefore does not independently verify a metals dealer's pricing.

What should a complete Preserve Gold verification packet contain?

Exact questionDocument to requestWhat a satisfactory answer contains
What minimum applies to this Gold IRA?Written account-opening or purchase termsA specific minimum and whether it applies to account funding, the first metals order or every order.
Which waiver applies?Written fee-waiver termsExact purchase threshold, duration, custodian and storage charges covered, exclusions and charges after expiration.
What is being purchased?Itemized trade quoteProduct, mint/refiner, metal, weight, fineness, quantity, unit price and total.
What is the premium?Same-time spot/melt calculation and retail quoteEnough information to calculate the difference between underlying metal value and retail price.
What would immediate liquidation produce?Same-time written repurchase quotationProduct-by-product buyback figures and the period for which they remain valid.
Who administers the IRA?Custodian agreement and current fee scheduleSetup, annual administration, transactions, wires, distributions, transfers and closing costs.
Where are the metals held?Depository agreement and fee scheduleExact facility, storage method, insurance treatment, handling charges and withdrawal terms.
Who pays a waived third-party fee?Written waiver explanation or paired quotationsIdentification of the party absorbing the cost or enough same-product pricing information to test whether other economics change.
What sales agreement governs the purchase?Current Shipping/Customer or Product Purchase AgreementPricing, cancellation, delivery, dispute and liquidation provisions supplied before commitment. Preserve Gold's Terms say orders are governed by additional purchase/shipping documentation.
Does each IRA product meet the statutory requirements?Product-level custodian confirmationConfirmation tied to IRC §408(m)(3), rather than a generalized dealer label.

For Preserve Gold, this packet is not merely supplemental to a detailed public tariff. It is the mechanism by which many of the transaction terms become knowable at all.

Which Preserve Gold figures could not be verified?

This is the core result.

Which minimum figures remain unknown?

No first-party Gold IRA minimum was located.

Accordingly, this analysis cannot verify:

  • the minimum amount required to open a Preserve Gold Precious Metals IRA;
  • the minimum initial metals purchase;
  • a minimum rollover amount;
  • the minimum for subsequent purchases;
  • whether the minimum differs for gold, silver or mixed-metal orders; or
  • whether promotions impose a separate qualification threshold.

The industry's $5,000-to-$50,000-plus range on Preserve Gold's educational page is not an answer to any of those questions.

Which fee figures remain unresolved?

The current live page establishes Preserve Gold's claim of no dealer account-setup or liquidation fee, but an older company-hosted guide conflicts on setup cost. A new transaction therefore requires current written confirmation.

Still unverified are:

  • current annual custodian administration;
  • current transaction charges;
  • transfer and wire charges;
  • distribution charges;
  • termination charges;
  • current storage charges at each listed facility;
  • the segregated-storage differential;
  • insurance charges or their inclusion in storage;
  • the purchase threshold for any waiver;
  • the precise fee-waiver duration associated with each threshold; and
  • costs after a waiver ends.

Which dealer-pricing figures remain unknown?

No public first-party schedule located in this research establishes:

  • the current retail price of each proposed IRA product;
  • the contemporaneous premium over spot or melt;
  • Preserve Gold's acquisition cost;
  • the dealer's dollar or percentage margin;
  • sales compensation associated with a particular product;
  • a maximum permitted product markup;
  • an immediate product-by-product repurchase price;
  • a fixed buyback discount from spot;
  • the proportion of an original premium recognized on resale; or
  • the total round-trip break-even hurdle.

That last group matters because a retirement saver could know every annual account charge and still be unable to calculate the economics of the metal transaction itself.

Which promotion and waiver terms remain unknown?

Preserve Gold publicly says storage and custodian charges may be waived for periods tied to purchase size, but the publicly located pages do not disclose the tier table that would convert that statement into a reproducible offer.

Unverified variables include qualifying purchase bands, eligible products, precise charges covered, whether all custodians or depositories qualify, and how the economic cost of the waiver is funded.

No inference about the funding mechanism is warranted without written evidence.

Which public-record facts remain unknown?

The searches performed cannot establish:

  • absence of all federal litigation;
  • absence of California civil litigation;
  • absence of sealed cases;
  • absence of private arbitration;
  • absence of consumer complaints held confidentially by regulators;
  • absence of nonpublic investigations;
  • absence of matters filed under another legal or individual party name; or
  • absence of proceedings outside the databases searched.

A review stating simply “no lawsuits found” would therefore communicate more certainty than the research supports.

What are the most important questions before contact?

Does Preserve Gold have a verified $10,000 Gold IRA minimum?

No company-published $10,000 Gold IRA minimum was located in the first-party pages searched. The same is true of the other fixed minimum figures commonly circulated in secondary coverage. Preserve Gold's own industry discussion gives a broad market range but does not identify its own minimum.

Does Preserve Gold charge an account-setup fee?

The current live Precious Metals IRA page says it does not. An older company-hosted guide lists a setup charge. Because the live page and older document conflict, the current live statement should be reported as the company's present claim while the binding current agreement should still be requested.

Does Preserve Gold charge a liquidation fee?

Its current page says it does not and separately advertises a zero-fee buyback policy. That does not establish a zero buyback spread or guarantee that the repurchase price equals spot, melt value or the original purchase price.

Are storage fees free?

Not universally according to the published wording. Preserve Gold says storage charges can be waived depending on the purchase amount and elsewhere advertises waivers lasting up to five years depending on starting size. The qualifying levels are not publicly specified in the material located.

Does the old Preserve Gold IRA guide prove the current annual fees?

No. It proves that Preserve Gold has hosted a document containing those figures. Its old address, changed storage-partner list and direct conflict with the current setup-fee statement prevent those figures from being treated as a reliable current tariff.

Does Preserve Gold publish its premium over spot?

No standing product-by-product premium schedule was located. Without the contemporaneous retail quote and metal value, the entry premium cannot be calculated.

Does “zero-fee buyback” establish the liquidation value?

No. The presence or absence of a separately charged liquidation fee and the price at which metal is repurchased are separate economic variables. CFTC specifically recommends obtaining the dealer's buyback price before purchase.

Does Preserve Gold's A+ BBB rating establish competitive pricing?

No. BBB says its rating expresses its opinion of likely customer interaction and expressly states that ratings are not guarantees of reliability or performance. Its methodology does not establish metal premiums, dealer margins or repurchase spreads.

Does the BBB complaint count represent Preserve Gold's lifetime history?

No. BBB states that Business Profiles generally cover a three-year reporting period. The two complaints visible when observed are therefore a rolling-window count rather than a lifetime total.

Did regulator searches find an enforcement case against Preserve Gold?

No target enforcement action surfaced in the public exact-name SEC, CFTC, FTC, FINRA or California DFPI searches performed. That result is limited to the databases and names searched and is not equivalent to a finding that no complaint, confidential inquiry or proceeding has ever existed.

Is the lack of a public court result proof that Preserve Gold has never been sued?

No. CourtListener/RECAP did not surface a responsive exact-name federal docket in this search, but the authenticated PACER national index and paid Los Angeles Superior Court party search were not exhausted.

What matters most in a written quote?

The most informative figures are the exact product and quantity, contemporaneous metal value, total retail price, resulting premium, same-time repurchase price, complete custodian charges, complete storage charges and waiver conditions. Those numbers make the round-trip economics measurable instead of inferential.

Which primary sources support this research?

Preserve Gold first-party sources

  • Preserve Gold homepage
  • Precious Metals IRA page
  • Gold IRA educational guide and minimum discussion
  • Preserve Gold Terms and Conditions
  • Preserve Gold Privacy Policy
  • Preserve Gold IRA guide PDF still hosted on the company domain
  • Preserve Gold shipping instructions

Better Business Bureau

Federal and state regulatory sources

Court and tax-law sources

Disclaimer: This article is educational research only and is not financial, investment, tax or legal advice. Precious-metals prices can rise or fall, and past performance does not guarantee future results. Dealer pricing, account minimums, fee arrangements, storage terms, promotional waivers and repurchase quotations may change and should be confirmed in current written documentation from the relevant dealer, custodian and storage provider. Retirement-account eligibility, rollovers, custody, distributions and tax consequences should be reviewed with appropriately qualified financial, tax and legal professionals.

The full Preserve Gold public-record search →

Considering Preserve Gold?

Preserve Gold is a family-owned provider known for personalized, dedicated representative service. Transparent pricing with a lower entry point.

Minimum investment: not published by the company · BBB rating: A+

Owners of this website may be paid to recommend Preserve Gold. The content on this website, including any positive reviews of Preserve Gold and other reviews, may not be neutral or independent.

Researched and written by Daniel M. — independent precious-metals retirement researcher.

Disclaimer: This page is for general educational research only. It is not financial, tax, legal or retirement-plan advice, and Preserve Gold does not offer tax or legal advice. Purchasing precious metals involves risk: prices can rise or fall, and transaction costs can materially affect resale economics. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Tax treatment depends on the account, transaction, asset and individual facts. Retirement savers should review controlling account documents and IRS rules and consult a qualified tax or legal professional before a rollover, purchase, distribution or conversion.